witandcheek

SexMale - looking for females
Locationcambridge, cambridgeshire
Age46
Last Active 2 days ago

About witandcheek

Hi

I have retired now, fairly old, but somehow managed to hang my boots up at the age of 4. So anyone in a similar situation to me who has free time, intelligent, likes exercise or active and wants to meet a fit and healthy, intelligent and open minded person then feel free to get in touch - I do not bite.

I am a fairly active person, like to get out, walk, jog, cycle, get some fresh air. I only ever use my car to drive long distances so whenever I have to go somewhere within 5 miles that I can get to a bike, I normally just bike it. I am not someone who is a great believer in paying for the gym and like to exercise at home via the treadmill, spin bike or weights but now and again I get in the gym and gatecrash their classes for free!

I also prefer the quiet environment rather than the busy or noisy places. I do also like to read in coffee shops but ironically not a big coffee drinker!

I do have adventures in my life, albeit inadvertently! Recently, I had 15 minutes to make a connecting flight and literally had to sprint to make the flight and then was told my luggage would not be accompanying me! I also swam in Australia where there was a sign "Beware of crocodiles" and I always stopped by police when I travel to Hong Kong! Indeed, I am a wanted man!

I must confess that I love challenging myself in the gym. I have been to three or four consecutive gym classes quite frequently and I have even had to do this 27 consecutive days. I just finished a free 12 consecutive days in the gym. I have been called nutter, machine, iron man lol.

However, I should stress that fitness is an important aspect of my life, I don't expect anyone to follow my regime. I don't necessary eat healthy food all the time and I do partake to wine, beer and crisps!

I have also travelled to many places such China, India, USA, Australia, Hong Kong and always avoid mainland Europe lol. For some reason I have also lived on top of a pub in the infamous Sauchiehall Street of Glasgow, the famous QUB of Belfast and Wales (all the troubled areas). grew up in Bradford so I am a Yorkshireman! I enjoy travelling as you learn so much from other cultures and people. I have just recently returned from Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore minus a suitcase due to a delayed connecting flight in Beijing! Next trip to Malaga or/and Gibraltar! It is becoming a habit for me to arrive at a destination minus a suitcase (twice now) lol.

So if anyone wants to get to know an old retired man, feel free to get in touch. Please note I am 46 and not 41. I am off to Hong Kong soon, anyway wish to join me?

Interview with witandcheek

What do you like most about where you currently live?
Don't live too far from town and I can jog 2 miles into city centre. Airport not too far away either.

What do you enjoy most about your current job?
Get to solve problems and use my analytical mind.

What are your favourite leisure activities?
Reading, watching movies, walking, jogging, walking, travelling

Where in the world are your favourite places?
Hong Kong, New York, Sydney, Melbourne, Rome,

Where in the world would you love to visit?
San Francisco, Cornwall, south of France

What would you do on an ideal date?
Meet in a tea shop, coffee shop or a pub, maybe even a restaurant

What are you looking for in a partner?
Attraction, chemistry, some common interests

What makes a good relationship?
Love, sharing and doing fun things, having good times, respect

What makes you laugh?
Dry humour, imperfection

What music do you like?
I like most types of music apart from Heavy metal, Hip Hop, R&B

What has been the highlight of your life so far?
Getting a distinction on my MSc and somehow scraping a PhD many years ago (I don't know how I managed to succeed)

What are you looking forward to in the future?
More challenges, perhaps early retirement!

Relationships

I am looking for a serious relationship.

My relationship status is currently single

Appearance

My eye colour is brown.

My hair is black.

My body type is average.

My height is 5' 7" / 170cm.

My ethnic origin is is chinese.

Politics

I'm not interested in politics.

Qualifications

My qualifications include GCSEs / O levels and A levels (or equivalent) and a degree and a masters and a doctorate and a qualification which was not listed as an option.

Employment

I'm self employed.

I work in IT.

My income is confidential.

Lifestyle

I'm a moderate drinker.

I'm a non-smoker.

I don't follow any special diet.

I am not disabled.

I am agnostic.

I don't practice my religion.

My interests include books and computers and cycling and gym and movies and sport—watching and travel.

Children

I don't have any children.

I do want to have children.

Housing

I rent my home.

I live with a lodger.