Teegee23

SexFemale - looking for males
LocationLondon, Middlesex
Age51
Last Active Today

About Teegee23

I am beginning to doubt there any guys on here who actually want to date? Cannot believe the numbers of fakes and game players. Feel free to prove to me that there are some genuine men left?
I am happy, positive and outgoing, with a brilliant but sometimes sarcastic sense of humour, so if you do not have a sense of humour then I doubt I am for you. I would love to meet Mr Right, or Mr Right for me, but until that happens I am having fun making new friends along the way.
I love dressing up or dressing down, going out or staying in, it is the people that make the occasion. I love going to the theatre, dancing, eating out, walking and swimming, spending time with friends and when the fancy takes me, shopping. I am an avid reader and rarely without a book on the go. Anything from true crime to chick lit depending on my mood.
I am attempting to learn to pole dance despite 2 broken ribs and so far so good! I have even managed to grasp a couple of moves and do them properly!
I am a bit of an adrenaline junkie, and love anything that gets the pulse racing, have been lucky enough to do whitewater rafting, motocross and parachuting to name a few! Have done jumps from 12000 ft and am still buzzing, have another planned and also hoping to do a wingwalk for charity.
I love travelling but sadly have not done as much as I would have liked to. My favourite places so far have to be Egypt and New York and I am hoping to go back to both, after I have done a safari in Africa and been to Hong Kong. If I am in the UK, Brighton has to be my favourite place for so many reasons.
I work as a teacher, a job which I absolutely adore and which I have done for many years now, though not in mainstream environments.
I am addicted to chocolate and good coffee, and have a weird habit of twiddling the quilt between my toes (I cannot sleep if I don't!!) no idea why I do this but at least I don't snore!
I think it is also important to say that I have a beautiful daughter who lives at home (when she is not at university)and who is a large part of who I am, but I do not consider her as 'baggage' and as she is older I am able to have as much free time as I want to pursue my own interests.
What am I looking for??? Well, I would like to meet the guy who will become my last first date, but I do not have a type. I love a man who has a good sense of humour, and one that I can laugh with, someone who has manners and who smells nice. Also, as I struggled to give up smoking and finally managed it I would like any date to be a non smoker.I would also like to chat to a guy who wants to date and not add me to his penpal list!
Anyway, anything else you want to know just ask, I promise to reply to all messages xx

Interview with Teegee23

What do you like most about where you currently live?
The people in the local community, the fact that I am only 5 minutes away from the Thames or the Grand Union for a walk / cycle and to be boring the transport links!

What do you enjoy most about your current job?
The people, they are what makes going to work fun!

What are your favourite leisure activities?
Jumping out of planes or anything that makes me smile with people who make me smile.

Where in the world are your favourite places?
Brighton, Egypt and NYC.

Where in the world would you love to visit?
Hong Kong and a safari in Africa.

What would you do on an ideal date?
Easy conversation and a lot of laughter.

What are you looking for in a partner?
Honesty and communication.

What makes a good relationship?
Communication, makes life a lot simpler.

What makes you laugh?
Too many things to mention, I love people watching and they often make me laugh!

What music do you like?
Anything except rock or rap, but an 80's girl at heart!

What has been the highlight of your life so far?
My daughter and all she is and will be.

What are you looking forward to in the future?
Being a nanny (but not for a few years yet please!!)

Relationships

I am looking for friendship or a casual relationship or a serious relationship.

My relationship status is currently divorced

Appearance

My eye colour is hazel.

My hair is blonde.

My body type is average.

My height is 5' 2" / 157cm.

My ethnic origin is is white.

Politics

I'm not interested in politics.

Qualifications

My qualifications include GCSEs / O levels and A levels (or equivalent) and a degree and a qualification which was not listed as an option.

Employment

I'm employed.

I work in education.

My income is confidential.

Lifestyle

I'm a light drinker.

I'm a non-smoker.

I don't follow any special diet.

I am not disabled.

I am not religious.

I don't practice my religion.

My interests include antiques and books and clubbing and cooking and countryside and cycling and dancing and family and gardening and motorbikes and movies and music—listening and restaurants and theatre and travel.

Children

I have children (sometimes living at home).

I don't want to have more children.

Housing

I neither own nor rent my home.

I live with children.